

भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान गुवाहाटी INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY GUWAHATI RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

Phones: 0361 258 2082 Email: dornd@iitg.ac.in

Ref: R&D/IHEC/2020-21

Date: 12.11.2020

NOTICE

This is for information of all concerned that the term of the Institute Human Ethics Committee (IHEC) with the following members has been extended for one year i.e. upto 10th Nov, 2021

- 1. Dr. Harsha Bhattacharjee, Medical Director, Sri Sankaradeva Nethralaya Guwahati (Chairperson)
- 2. Prof. Vimal Katiyar, Dean R&D, IITG (Deputy Chairperson)
- 3. Dr. (Mrs.) Uma Kaimal Saikia, Dept. of Endocrinology, GMC (External Expert)
- 4. Mrs. Lahari Lila Roy, Advocate (Member)
- 5. Prof. Anuradha Dutta, Retd. Prof. Gauhati University (Member)
- 6. Prof. Sauravpran Goswami, Prof. & Head, Dept. of Philosophy, Gauhati University (Member)
- 7. Dr. S. Majumdar, Medical Officer, IIT Guwahati (Member)
- 8. Dr. Bithiah Jaganathan, Associate Professor, Dept. of BSBE (Member Secretary)
- 9. Dr. Sachin Kumar, Associate Professor, Dept. of BSBE, IIT Guwahati (Member)
- 10. Mrs. Mridula Goswami, Principal, Akshara School (Member)

This is issued with approval of the Director.

Dean, R&D

संकायाध्यक्ष, अनुसंधान एवं विकास Dean, Research and Development भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान गुवाहाटी Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati गुवाहाटी-781039 Guwahati-781039

Copy to:-

- Persons concerned
- Director, IITG
- All HoD/HAC/HoC/HoS